For foreign students, guest scientists, language students and trainees in Germany
mawista Tarif-Finder

All Products at a Glance

MAWISTAStudent Student
  • Students
  • Internship students
  • Scientist
  • Language students
  • accompanying family members
to
55 years
period
1 - 48 month
More details from 33,10
per month

MAWISTAScience Science
  • Students
  • Internship students
  • Scientists
  • Scholarship holders
to
55 years
period
1 - 60 month
More details from 44,80
per month

MAWISTAExpatcare Employee
  • Freelancers
  • Employees
  • Expatriates
  • Emigrants
to
75 years
period
1 - 60 month
More details from 59,00
per month

MAWISTAVisum Visum
  • Visitors, Guests
  • Business travelers
  • Tourists
  • Visitors groups
  • Do not require visas
to
64 years
period
8 - 183 days
More details from 13

MAWISTAReisecare Reisecare
  • Business traveler
  • Tourists
  • Employees
  • Student exchanges
  • Visitors
to
80 years
period
10 - 365 days
More details from 1,25
per day

MAWISTABlocked
 Account
Blocked
  • Students
  • Language Course Participants
 
 
 
 
Go to page from 38
per month

Your contacts

Michael SchmidMichael Schmid
Dr. Wolfgang BahlsDr. Wolfgang Bahls
Tina BekeljaTina Bekelja
Katharina KnallKatharina Knall
Sina KauffmanSina Kauffman
Sarah DrewesSarah Drewes
Johanna DoldererJohanna Dolderer
Sebastian PüngelSebastian Püngel
Nadine Tessen RodriguesNadine Tessen Rodrigues
Julia MeißnerJulia Meißner
Marco AngersteinMarco Angerstein
Daria CosicDaria Cosic
We are MAWISTA

MAWISTA specialises in travel insurance with a focus on foreign travel insurance policies. We have been a partner of Allianz Partners, a leading global travel insurance provider, since 2003. MAWISTA offers flexible and individual travel health insurance policies for students, expats, and travellers that are good value for money. We are also set apart by our outstanding service.

MAWISTA travel health insurance for pupils, students and academics

Our product range comprises individual travel health insurance for foreign students in Germany and German students abroad. The health insurance is ideal for language students, university students, scholarship holders, scientists and other academic personnel. Our main products include MAWISTA Student (insurance term of up to 48 months) and MAWISTA Science (insurance term of up to 60 months). Your application is processed quickly: after successful validation, you will receive your MAWISTA documents within 24 hours. You also have maximum flexibility, as both policies can be paid monthly and terminated at any time to the end of the month.

Important: International students' registries are familiar with MAWISTA Student and MAWISTA Science, which meet all the requirements for adequate health insurance cover specified by immigration authorities.

Compare the features of MAWISTA Student and MAWISTA Science. This will also provide you with an overview of the statutory health insurance system in Germany, persons entitled to register, as well as the difference in premiums. We would also be pleased to directly discuss the right MAWISTA policy for you.

MAWISTA health insurance for Schengen visa

MAWISTA Visa provides suitable travel health insurance cover for foreign guests, business travellers and tourists who stay in Germany for short periods only. This health insurance is valid throughout the Schengen area and is recognised by embassies and consulates when issuing a Schengen visa. The health insurance cover is unlimited and provides more than just the EUR 30,000 minimum cover required for obtaining a visa (please note the restrictions for additional benefits).

MAWISTA Visa is for persons from countries requiring a visa and remains valid for 12 months from the requested insurance start date. Cover starts on the date of your arrival and, depending on the policy, remains valid for stays of up to 183 days.

MAWISTA health insurance for expats

MAWISTA Expatcare offers high-quality health insurance cover for expats (short for expatriates). This policy is intended for employees and freelancers that are temporarily abroad. MAWISTA Expatcare can be concluded for a period of up to 5 years. As a German expat abroad, you can then conclude a new MAWISTA Expatcare travel health insurance policy for a maximum of 5 additional years.

MAWISTA travel health insurance

MAWISTA Reisecare travel health insurance protects you from unpredictably high medical costs abroad. MAWISTA Reisecare is suitable for every type of travel and is especially concluded before holidays or business trips abroad. It is one of the few policies on the market that can also cover longer periods abroad of up to 365 days. In addition, you can also apply for MAWISTA Reisecare during your stay abroad or use is as a follow-up policy to a prior insurance policy.

Krankenversicherung für Deutsche im Ausland und für Ausländer in Deutschland
mawista Tarif-Finder
Ausländer in Deutschland
Deutsche im Ausland

Alle Produkte im Überblick

MAWISTAStudent Student
  • Studenten
  • Sprachschüler
  • Wissenschaftler
  • Praktikanten
  • Work & Travel
bis
55 Jahre
Laufzeit
1 - 48 Monate
Alle Infos ab 33,10
pro Monat

MAWISTAScience Science
  • Studenten
  • Stipendiaten
  • Praktikanten
  • Wissenschaftler
bis
55 Jahre
Laufzeit
1 - 60 Monate
Alle Infos ab 44,80
pro Monat

MAWISTAExpatcare Employee
  • Freiberufler
  • Arbeitnehmer
  • Expatriates
  • Auswanderer
bis
75 Jahre
Laufzeit
1 - 60 Monate
Alle Infos ab 59,00
pro Monat

MAWISTAVisum Visum
  • Besucher oder Gäste
  • Geschäftsreisende
  • Touristen
  • Besuchergruppen
  • kein Visum benötigen
bis
64 Jahre
Laufzeit
8 - 183 Tage
Alle Infos ab 13

MAWISTAReisecare Reisecare
  • Geschäftsreisende
  • Touristen, Besucher
  • Arbeitnehmer
  • Schüleraustausch
  • auch als Anschlussversicherung
bis
80 Jahre
Laufzeit
10 - 365 Tage
Alle Infos ab 1,25
pro Tag

MAWISTABlocked
 Account
Blocked
  • Studenten
  • Sprachschüler
 
 
 
 
Zur Seite ab 38
pro Monat

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Michael SchmidMichael Schmid
Dr. Wolfgang BahlsDr. Wolfgang Bahls
Tina BekeljaTina Bekelja
Katharina KnallKatharina Knall
Sina KauffmanSina Kauffman
Sarah DrewesSarah Drewes
Johanna DoldererJohanna Dolderer
Sebastian PüngelSebastian Püngel
Nadine Tessen RodriguesNadine Tessen Rodrigues
Julia MeißnerJulia Meißner
Marco AngersteinMarco Angerstein
Daria CosicDaria Cosic
Wir sind MAWISTA®

MAWISTA ist Spezialist für Reiseversicherungen mit besonderem Fokus auf Auslandskrankenversicherungen. Seit 2003 sind wir Partner von Allianz Partners, einem weltweit führenden Reiseversicherer. MAWISTA bietet flexible und individuelle Auslandskrankenversicherungen für Sprachschüler, Studenten, Expats und Reisende zu einem guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Dazu zeichnen wir uns durch eine außerordentlich hohe Servicequalität aus.

MAWISTA Krankenversicherung für Schüler, Studenten und Akademiker

Unser Angebot umfasst individuelle Auslandskrankenversicherungen für ausländische Studenten in Deutschland und deutsche Studenten im Ausland. Die Krankenversicherung eignet sich besonders für Sprachschüler, Studenten, Stipendiaten, Wissenschaftler und akademisches Personal. Zu unseren Hauptprodukten gehören MAWISTA Student (Versicherungsdauer bis zu 48 Monate) und MAWISTA Science (Versicherungsdauer bis zu 60 Monate). Mit Abschluss wird Ihr Antrag schnell bearbeitet: Sie erhalten Ihre MAWISTA-Vertragsunterlagen nach erfolgreicher Prüfung innerhalb von 24 Stunden. Auch anschließend bleiben Sie flexibel, denn beide Tarife können monatlich gezahlt werden und sind jederzeit zum Monatsende kündbar.

Wichtig: Die Produkte MAWISTA Student und MAWISTA Science sind bei den akademischen Auslandsämtern bekannt und erfüllen die Anforderungen der Ausländerbehörden an einen ausreichenden Krankenversicherungsschutz.

Vergleichen Sie jetzt MAWISTA Student und MAWISTA Science. Dort finden Sie auch einen Überblick über die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung, wer sich dort versichern darf und wie sich die Beiträge unterscheiden. Gerne informieren wir Sie persönlich zu den geeigneten MAWISTA Tarifen.

MAWISTA Krankenversicherung für Schengen-Visa

MAWISTA Visum liefert den passenden Reisekrankenschutz für ausländische Gäste, Geschäftsreisende oder Touristen mit kurzfristigem Aufenthalt in Deutschland. Die Krankenversicherung ist im gesamten Schengen Raum gültig und wird von Botschaften und Konsulaten für die Erteilung eines Schengen-Visums anerkannt. Der Krankenversicherungsschutz ist unbegrenzt und übersteigt die für das Visum geforderte Mindestdeckungssumme von 30.000 EUR (bitte beachten Sie die Einschränkungen bei Zusatzleistungen).

MAWISTA Visum gilt für Personen aus visumspflichtigen Ländern für 12 Monate ab dem beantragten Versicherungsbeginn. Der Versicherungsschutz beginnt jeweils mit dem Tag Ihrer Einreise und ist je nach Tarifstufe für eine gesamte Aufenthaltsdauer von bis zu 183 Tagen gültig.

MAWISTA Krankenversicherung für Expats

MAWISTA Expatcare bietet hochwertigen Krankenversicherungsschutz für Expats (kurz für Expatriates). Der Tarif richtet sich an Arbeitnehmer und Freiberufler, die sich vorübergehend im Ausland aufhalten. MAWISTA Expatcare kann für eine Dauer von bis zu 5 Jahren abgeschlossen werden. Als deutscher Expat im Ausland können Sie anschließend für maximal 5 weitere Jahre eine neue MAWISTA Expatcare Auslandskrankenversicherung beantragen.

MAWISTA Auslandskrankenversicherung für Reisen

Die Auslandskrankenversicherung MAWISTA Reisecare schützt Sie bei Reisen im Ausland vor unkalkulierbar hohen medizinischen Kosten. MAWISTA Reisecare eignet sich für jede Art von Auslandsaufenthalt und wird besonders für Urlaubs- und Geschäftsreisen abgeschlossen. Als einer der wenigen Tarife auf dem Markt können auch längere Auslandsaufenthalte von bis zu 365 Tagen versichert werden. Außerdem können Sie MAWISTA Reisecare auch während Ihres Auslandsaufenthaltes beantragen, oder als Anschlussvertrag an eine Vorversicherung nutzen.